Help out our family running a farm for tourists and animals in the Ardennes, Belgium

  • 215 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 5 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everybody!

    We are a Dutch family with kids, dogs and farm animals that makes a living in a beautifull place in the Belgium Ardennes (the French part).
    We have an old farm witch is renovated into twelf apartments, and where tourists can stay over. Also we have animals that deserved better lifes than they had before.
    We always have a lot of work taking care of our guests ( we as the team of the farm ) so help of traveling workawayers with the animals, their surroundings and the maddoiws to make sure they are well taken care of and stay inside the fences. We also have a big (veggie) garden where you can be a great help!
    It is great to see everything getting nicer all the time, and being a part of that for a period of time.
    The help asked is not with guests but more around the farm with the garden, animals and their maddow.

    Mis treated or no longer wanted animals can find a shelter at our place.
    We have some small animals like chicken and pigs and some poney's. Our 4 dogs also love to play with you!
    Our guests love it when we take the poneys out so they can brush and pet them.

    We love to grow our own herbs and veggies, along with other plants and flowers. Enough to do with gardening here!

    We are looking for some motivated people who can help us out, for a period of at least two weeks.

    Nature is our passion and our guide. Being who you are no matter the form, as long as it starts with positivity! If it is yours also, we know you are gonna have a very good time with us!

    We hope to meet you soon!

    Mireille, Sanna, Mara and Mebel

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We learn a lot from working with people from all over the world, and it is very interesting to exchange the habits of each others cultures.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Stay at our beautifull touristic and animal farm and help out with all the different parts of our life; household, cooking maintainance, gardening (vegetables and other), reparing the fences, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Holandés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We like to learn from new people, also the language. Both of my daughters are passionate about learning new languages and are born in a Dutch family living in a French surrounding.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Can be very different and depends on what is avaiable. We have 12 apartments and some bigger tents with real beds so there will always be a nice place for you to sleep. Sometimes luxury, sometimes more basic but we will provide you a comfortable place to sleep. Flexibility on this part would be nice ;)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Really nice area to find some rest in your restless body. Take walks in the nice woods here, go kajakking, mountainbiking, visit a cave or nice little town in the beautifull area of the Belgium Ardennes.
    Train station at 8 km from here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Usually we have a good connection. Thanks to let us know what you need and we will be honest in what you can expect. No guarantees given, problems can always be expected

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a parking in our property but when we have a lot of guests it's full. If you are off grid you can stay at the edge of our maddow with great view on our horses.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We need to communicate about that to see if our situations will fit eachother.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 118419141321

Comentarios (12)



Comentarios














Join our family and help with looking after the kids while exploring the surroundings of De Pinte, Belgium
Home and permaculture projects with our family in Kortenkaen, Belgium