Come and assist our family around our house, garden and lawn area in Cashmere, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

70 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    197

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are moving into a new phase of lfe. We will be "empty nesters" starting this August. My husband and I live in a rural area of Washington state in a town called Cashmere. Next to our house is my mother and fathers home and they are an active part of our family dynamics. Our daughters: one is off at college and the other is a senior in high school. We have a cat and 2 dog on the property. Our home sits on 2 acres with beautiful views to the west mountains. We have a small above ground swimming pool and a hot tub. Our town is small, about 4,ooo, but we are a 15 min drive to a town of 60,000, Wenatchee. It is a 15 min walk to the nearest bus stop and our public transportation for the area closes at 9:00 P.M. Though using public transportation will work locally, if you drive it would open up more options as the area is a rural. We are 2 1/2 hours drive to Seattle and 3 hours from Spokane. Our area of the state caters to outdoor living activity with river rafting, climbing, biking, hiking, skiing in the winter and water skiing in the summer. We live in a primarily agricultural and outdoor recreation area. Must have proof of COVID vaccination.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My husband grew up in Hawaii and is filipino and I grew up in the mainland of USA. My parents enjoy gathering with us. We frequently have friends over to socialize and it would provide an excellent way to improve your English and meet a variety of people. We offer a mix of rural small town living with access to a larger metropolitan city. It is a beautiful area of the country. When contacting me please tell me your favorite color so I know that you have read this information.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We primarily would like assistance in cleaning our house (sweep, mop, clean windows, showers, toilets, vacuum) and assistance with our garden/lawn area (pull weeds, water the plants). We have other small project like painting our deck, washing the cars and caring for the animals if we take a trip.
    We would expect that our house guests would engage in conversation as though they are a part of our family. Common curtesy would be expected regarding your coming and going from the home. "be home late" "I'm headed out, see you later today" etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your housing would be a private room in the lower part of the house and a shared bathroom with our daughter (until August when she leaves for college). We usually eat together as a family 2-3 times per week and James and I eat at home nearly every night of the week. We would provide for all 3 meals but breakfast and lunch would be fix on your own and dinner would be together or planned for how everyone will get a meal. If we plan to eat out you would be free to join and pay for your own meal or remain home and fix something from the stocked pantry/refrigerator. Our home has central air conditioning and heat. The summers are hot (dry heat at 90-100 degrees) and the winters are cold/snowy (low teens to 30 degrees). We are a non smoking family/property.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is a beautiful area to explore. There are many smaller towns in the area with interesting things to explore. Larger trips would get you to Seattle or Spokane which are larger cities. If you love outdoor living there may not be a more delightful area to explore. Outdoor recreation is plentiful in our area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We recently had to pull out our 1 acre orchard and now will have an open field area. Currently this is uneven ground.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 113955771433