Josh

From: Israel

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, India, Italy, Nepal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/04/2019 - 02/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm Josh. I'm a software engineer. I left my job for taking a gap year,
    seeing the world and improving my skills.
    I'm especially interested in construction - like carpentry and welding.
    I'm also a climber. Working in heights, belayed with a harness is not a problem.
    Looking forward to working together on something great!

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Tool experience:
    * Angle grinder - for cutting chains and thin metal (disc head) and for removing paint from metal pieces (brush head)
    * Chop saw (metal/wood) - for cutting raw metal pipes, profiles, and wood pieces
    * Jigsaw - cutting thin wood
    * Belt grinder - for removing the sharp pieces from metal profiles after the cutting
    * Sander - for wood and metal, as a preparation for repainting
    * Drills - for wood, metal, concrete, including projects for hanging devices from the ceiling with jumbo screws.
    * Arc welder - and I also took several classes for practicing it
    * Climbing - hanging from a rope and harness
    Other skills:
    *️️ Software engineer
    *️️ Driver's licenses: A1 (motorcycle), B (car), C1 (small truck)

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluent), Spanish (learning)

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I love bouldering, trekking, travelling and working with new people, building interesting things, and learning new skills all the time!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback