Wesley & Joy

  • United States & Spain
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Greetings! Recently I've uprooted for a lifestyle change to travel more, learn more, and hopefully get outside the comfort zone a bit too. I've been a teacher(and student) and performer of music for all of my professional life, but now am looking for new ways of living and identifying with this globe we're on.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    gardening, repair, teaching music. Being a willing learner that can adapt to new environments. :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30 & 24

  • What else ...

    Experienced teacher of music, with some experience teaching English. I've loved my workaway experiences so far, which include a permaculture/food forest project in brasil and hospitality/tourism resort in argentina. Avid learner!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback