Tereza & Veronika

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2019 - 10/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey! We are two (lifelong) friends from Czech Republic, both students.
    Veronika (20) is studying History and History of Art and Tereza (21) had studied Literature and Linguistics, but now applying for the studying programme of Creative Photography. We are both doing tutoring as a part-time job.

    We're not so much extroverted, but really nice and friendly persons. We share the passion for 60's and 70's music and, to be honest, for 60's and 70's almost everything.

    Tereza is very keen on photography, music, literature and art of all kinds, she's a lover of stories - she enjoys listening to other people's lifestories, but also that little ones from everyday life. She wants to get to know the world, which is quite a challenge (and one of the reasons to join Workaway).

    Veronika is interested in music and art too, she is also a very good cook and baker - she enjoys especially baking incredible chocolate and fruit cakes. She is very kind and helpful person and friend.

    We joined Workaway to travel and get some new experiences, meet people and also enjoy the summer somewhere abroad. We're really looking forward to all forthcoming encounters! :-))

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We are able to help with all the work in the garden and around the house, especially Tereza is enthusiastic about growing new plants and wants to learn more about that. Veronika is very skillfull in the kitchen. We can also help with shopping and housework like ironing etc. We are opened to share our culture and learn about yours, we can also teach you something about Czech language, if you are interested. :-)

  • Languages spoken

    We both speak English well, of course Czech, in addition Tereza speaks a bit of Spanish and Veronika bit of Russian.

  • Age

    22 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Tereza is allergic to cats.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback