Hannah

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/04/2017 - 29/03/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hippidy Hey Ho Yo,

    I'm Hannah a 23 year old female currently travelling throughout Western Australia in my Subaru Outback. I was born/grew up on the border of Victoria/New South Wales on the Murray River in Wodonga (just for confirmation not actually born on the river though).

    I have just spent the last two years living and volunteering in Alice Springs and have finally decided its time to visit WA before I head off to cycle 20,000km to Russia

    I first started travelling in my car in October 2016 in which I have travelled through a lot of Australia.

    I spent 9 weeks early 2017 volunteering on Australia's first council approved super adobe round house, which inspired and motivated me to jump onto Workaway and get some more building experience. I finished high school in 2014 and since then I have done a large amount of travel, a variety of paid roles, and a whole lot of volunteering.

    My main career is in volunteer management. In which i am most passionate about helping others create and sustain volunteer programs.


    I am super motivated and have a lot of volunteer expeirance, from charity, to fundraising, to governance, to community gardening. I have a manuals drivers license and am always interested and willing to learn about farm machinery and tools.
    I am excited to try a bunch of new things and hope I can offer my time and skills where needed.

    I enjoy cycling, hiking, art exhibitions, sustainability, cooking, skateboarding, craft, creating, laughing and dancing and I really hope to share some of this with you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    This n That
    Permaculture Design
    Retail/Hospitality Background
    Cooking for all diets and quanties
    Manuals Driver's License
    Elderly/Disability/Child Care
    Gnarly haircuts if ya game
    Anything you want me to have a skill in really

  • Languages spoken

    English, learning Indonesian

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    P.S i don't have Facebook but i have Instagram in case you want too see that i'm a real person lol @territory_unlax

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback