Victoire

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Chile
    View all
  • Description

    Coucou! I am Victoire, originally from France. I love travelling and am seeking new adventures and connections during my gap year in central/south America-a lifelong dream for me!
    I am incredibly excited to discover the vibrant local cultures, foods, and dances surrounding the places I will work at and get as involved in the community as I can. My goal is to perfect my Spanish all while exploring and learning. I'm a big animal/nature lover (starting my veterinary studies next year) and love cooking (and eating), swimming, climbing, hiking, reading horror novels and learning new languages.
    I am particularly excited to exchange stories, recipes and books with both local and international folks I meet and immerse myself in the beautiful landscapes of Latin America.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    Having done a couple workaways in hostels, lodges, and hotels I am experienced working reception, helping tourists and cleaning. Due to my year long internship as a vet assistant, I have experience handling animals and talking to clients as I often worked at the reception. I have learned to stay calm and welcoming no matter what the situation may be with clients. General maintenance at the veterinary hospital also included cleaning, folding laundry, disinfecting surfaces...
    I have experience teaching languages through tutoring and would love to participate in language exchanges or even teach languages in the community.
    I have a lot of experience as a babysitter and entertaining kids.
    I love cooking and will gladly help in the kitchen or share recipes. Having worked in restaurants I can also work as a waitress.
    Painting and drawing are one of my passions and I would be so excited to participate in any art projects or even start new ones during my stay!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to perfect my Spanish and learn Portuguese (also curious about any languages you can teach me)! I can teach French and English :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I will battle anyone in UNO ( and will win :) ) and love trying out new sports. I am always down for fun adventures or a day exploring the city. Overall, I am so excited to visit such wonderful places and cannot wait to share moments, stories, recipes and knowledge with everyone I meet.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback