Vera

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (11)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Travelling the south of Italy in September/Oktober

  • Description

    My name is Vera, 24 years old and travelling through Italy from September to November 2021. I am hoping to discover beautiful landscapes, culture and new ways of looking at life! I would love it to join hosts that have certain inspiring life values; included but not limited to nature conservation or eastern philosophies.

    My personal areas of interest are psychology (I am a social psychology student), and social entrepreneurship (I love encountering people with a passion to make a positive change in the world). On my first visit to Italy, I fell in love with the country, the atmosphere and the people. During my travels I would like to learn more about the culture, practice my Italian (currently A2), and meet wonderful people! I enjoy doing yoga, dancing (my major way of expressing myself), learning about philosophy and being in nature walking below the overarching trees!

    I can also share with you my experience with dutch culture; for example the individual freedom and ambitious mindset many dutchies value. I have travelled alone before, mostly in city trips.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - I have a finished Bachelor degree in Social Psychology.
    - I have experience in event-design and planning (I have founded a startup in designing and hosting events for youngsters and young-adults to focus on their personal growth: www.indemaak.org). So entrepreneurial skills and knowledge of personal development and positive psychology included.
    - I am fluent in English and Dutch
    - I have experience with dance choreography and teaching.
    - I have worked for a year as an educational tutor for children aged 12-18.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    A newfound interest of mine is hiking; if you are experienced in this regard I would like to join you some time! I also enjoy cooking and learning about new recipes. I have been a gymnast when I was younger, still able to do some tricks ;). I also like watching arthouse movies and cinematographic documentaries.

    I enjoy being around people, but also need time alone to recharge. In general I appreciate being in an atmosphere which feels warm, safe and in which there is room for adventures. I value respect, freedom and equality.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback