Melissa

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home


    Hiking, backpacking, wildlife, connecting with community, volunteering

  • Description

    I hope you are having a wonderful day!

    My name is Melissa, 33yo, and I live near Seattle, USA. I am an experienced traveler who continually finds new ways to explore the world. Right now, I am looking to take a break from the 9-5 routine for April 2021 to head to Tulum, MX and connect with other travelers and locals.

    I work in finance, but have prior job experiences in housekeeping, managing restaurants, and environmental education. I am incredibly adventurous with hiking, backpacking, cycling, and always trying to get the best view of nature.

    Please let me know your current situation with COVID-19, I will respect and honor your requirements to make sure we all stay happy and healthy. I am fully vaccinated as of April 2021.

    Thank you for taking the time to read this. I hope we can connect!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking, running errands, housekeeping, gardening/landscaping, caring for animals, customer service

    I'd say my strongest ability is my willingness to work hard at any task I am given. I am fueled by my desire to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback