Johanna & Fabio

From: Germany & Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/09/2018 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello dear Hosts throughout the World!
    We are Fabio and Johanna, an Italian/German couple (in case nationalities matter) that left their flat in Berlin in September 2018 and jumped into an “open-end travel”, wherever the wind will keep us carrying.
    > Fabio is from Venice, with an economic education but who decided to make pizza as his career. He worked as pizza-chef for 7 years now but more than pizza, he likes to write poems and short stories, performing music as a drummer, percussionist and back vocalist (lately he published his first independent album ‘Sense’ with the Indie-folk duo "Alexander Peppler & The Soulshaker") and to travel, as he has seen almost all Europe and South America now.
    > Johanna studied Cultural Studies with a focus on Linguistic and Social Sciences in Germany. She worked as a bar tender in a café/bar in Berlin but actually likes to spend more time in nature and exploring the not yet well discovered places of the world, as she has been hitchhiking through the Caucasus, Iran and Scandinavia by herself and made Erasmus in Ankara and Istanbul.
    Together since 2 years as a couple, we are able to speak many languages (Italian, English, German, Spanish, Turkish), complementing our strengths of creativity (Johanna) and pragmatism (Fabio) and also hosted many travellers in Berlin via Couchsurfing (profiles below).
    >> And why are we on Workaway?
    Because we like to learn as much as possible about permaculture, farmstays, hospitality, eco-guesthouses and environmental-friendly living to gather inspiration and useful tips to open someday our own Guesthouse! The business plan is already written, now it is time to find the right spot and to give back what you, kind hosts, could teach us.
    We hope hearing from you soon and looking forward seeing all these undiscovered jewels along the route.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    General Gardening
    Farmwork & Harvesting
    Basic Permaculture
    Basic Construction
    Basic Carpentry
    Booking.com Organisation
    Event Organisation (Music, Culture)
    Cooking & Service (Bar, Café, Pizzeria)
    Accountancy & Marketing Knowledge

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italiano, Deutsch, Español, az Türkçe

  • Age

    27 & 30

  • What else ...

    These are our Couchsurfing’s profiles, feel free to check them out:
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/johanna.who
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/fabiotarghetta

    And our travelblog:
    https://travelsauria.blogspot.com/
    https://www.instagram.com/travelsauria/

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback