Tom & Emma

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/09/2019 - 12/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi ! We are Emma and Tom, we've just finished high school, and we emerged together the wish to go abroad. In
    fact, we both want to acquire a very good level in English, even want to become bilingual, because thank of that we can speak to people all over the world (or almost ;D). Moreover, we want to discover different cultures, foods, life places, and landscapes in several countries, to enrich ourselves from the other. It's also the opportunity to win in autonomy, to trust in ourselves and to learn how to manage our own life. So, we hope to be the next persons to help in your house !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Tom: Hi I'm 19 and I want to travel around the world. I want to discover lots of different places and landscapes, mentalities, and lifestyles. If I take break in my studies, it's to acquire a better level in english for my future job. I love to work outside. I can do a lot of different jobs (farming, building, cleaning, take care of children and animal).
    Emma : Hello ! I'm 18 and I'm passionated about Nature ! I love to take care of animals, plants, and naturals places (rivers, forests,...). I'm also friendly and always volunteer to help people. "Discover" is the word which represents my mind because I like to learn to acquire knowledges and thank of that have the resources to preserve the Earth as much as possible. I hope to see you soon !

  • Languages spoken

    Our mother tongue is the French but we can speak English fluently.

  • Age

    19 & 19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Emma doesn’t eat beef.

Photos

Feedback