Thomas

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 31/10/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    433

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi !

    My name is Thomas. I am travelling the world with the will to learn new skills. I was educated in computer science and, in my youth, most of my time was spent behind a screen. I now want to learn how to make things in the "real" world. My interest are, but not limited to, cooking, woodworking, construction and gardening.

    In 2016, I moved away from France and traveled around south east asia, while still working for my IT employer in France. By June 2017, I quited my job, enjoyed a fun summer in Europe and then started a hitchiking trip from France to Iran. On the way I tried to learn a little bit of the local languages and cooking habits.

    People often say about me that I am quiet person. Though it is true that I am not the most forthcoming person at first sight, I think time helps me build relationships that are meaningful. I love listening to what people have to say and witness the world.

    I have a great interest in reading and will read whatever comes under my sight, though I enjoy novels a lot more than essays. Oh, and what better than having a good tea to go with that...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I can cook. I do not have a lot of recipes under my belt, but again, I am here to learn. I think I can be a good chef assistant as I handle knife and dish washing really well.

    I am tall (192) and athletic (in a way): I never really practiced sports but I know I can be endurant. I think this would be helpful in outside, effort requiring tasks.

    But most of all, I’m willing to learn. I’m frankly signed up here to learn from people as much as I can and am motivated into contributing to my environment as much as I can.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    France

  • What else ...

    Sometimes when bored I make friendship bracelets.
    I want to learn how to DJ psytrance.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback