Thaís & Franco

From: Uruguay & Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/08/2018 - 01/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2172

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there! We are Thais and Franco! We met in an Island in Brazil and from there, we decided to share our lives travelling, cooking and connecting to Mother Earth. We are looking for new adventures, learning new skills, and be in constant evolution and self change. We have a fascination for food, animals and everything that is ecofriendly related... We love to create such as music, new dishes and art!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Thais loves everything that has to do with food and vegetables and fruit., nutrition, harvesting, and specially cooking. Taking pictures is also her passion since she is a photographer and likes to work on land, being on nature and taking care of animals. Also, speaks fluently Spanish, English and Portuguese. And totally willing to help you on your house chores, general maintenance, farming, and keep on learning about nature!
    Besides passion with gastronomy or photography, She is super open to learn new skills. But the most important thing to me is: connecting with people!!
    On the other side, Franco is the adventurous and never ending exploring soul! He is in love with everything that has to do with nature, hiking, trekking and climbing. He understands nature. He knows how to survive with few items. He has also a background in mechanics, glass making, and all types of tools. He is an amazing cook and knows how to bake the best cakes. In addition, he plays the guitar and has an amazing voice!

  • Age

    25 & 29

  • Nationality

    uruguaya y argentino

  • What else ...

    Since my childhood, I have always been interested in travelling and connecting with new cultures, discovering new places, tasting a new food. Now, I am taking the trip that I always wanted to do in my whole life! And I couldn't be more grateful!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegan. Somos ambos veganos

Photos

Feedback