Yuting

From: Taiwan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/09/2019 - 03/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, everyone.

    My name is Yuting. I come from Taiwan.

    I like interacting with people and engage in different cultural exchanges. So I used to be a volunteer and went to the aboriginal tribes for services, and did some full-time jobs which were people-related, such as volunteer management, doing some activities for the community elderly and working for the youth and children’s' camps. Especially during the camp experience, I had some opportunities to communicate with people from different countries. I learned to look at it with a broader mind, accepting and embracing different cultures.

    I love to get in touch with nature. Observing animals, lying on the grass, watching the clouds or stars are the things I like to do. And I also have been a volunteer in a natural environmental protection organization for two years. I also like playing ball sports (such as basketball, volleyball, table tennis, etc.) , going for a walk, and watching movies.

    In addition, I like to challenge myself, try, and learn new things. I have left Taiwan and worked in China for several years. And I have traveled alone in China for five months, including doing work exchange in hostel for two months. These were very challenging things. For me, they were all new attempts.

    I hope that I have the opportunity to experience different life and cultures in different countries. And I believe that attitudes are much more important than skills. Hope we can meet soon. Thank you and have a nice day.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I majored in social work, so I think I can do better for any work related to service industry. And I love to help. If someone has a good idea, I will try my best to help the person complete it. I am willing to learn new things.

    I already have some experiences in Australia:
    1.gardening(weeding, mowing, mulching, pruning...etc),
    2.farming(planting, picking, packaging...),
    3.building(hammering, cutting woodboard)
    4.animal caring(horses)

  • Languages spoken

    Mandarin, English

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback