Shuk Wai & Kai Yin

From: Hong Kong

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Germany, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/12/2018 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! This is Grace (Shuk Wai) and HiRO (Kai Yin). We are from Hong Kong. We just started our trips in Europe with the working holiday VISA which valid for a year. We really hope to discover and experience all beautiful things around the world.
    We are outgoing, energetic, confident, patient, joyful and optimistic. We love animals. Grace adopted 2 cats for 19 years in Hong Kong. We do love gardening and willing to join eco projects. However, Hong Kong is a small city which gardening and farming is not that common and we are very interested to learn more on it. Hiro is interesting in cooking. We believe we can be a great helper in the daily kitchening works. And looking forward to know more about the different cooking cultures. We love outdoor activities like hiking, biking, canoeing etc. and we both are good partners that we can coordinate very well with each other.

    We are searching for all kinds of houses and places no matter in country side, in the city or anywhere in Europe.
    Thank you so much for reading my introduction, We are really looking forward to see you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Actually Hong Kong is a small business and commercial city which has cultures very different from country like Sweden and other European countries. Frankly speaking, we do not have much experience in gardening, farming or some construction works, but the important thing is we hope to experience a totally different lifestyle from Hong Kong, I do really wish to try everything and we believe we could adapt to the beautiful environment here in Scandinavia.
    Kai Yin loves cooking, he loves making Japanese dishes and we love exchanging or sharing cooking style with others.
    We would cherish every moment and experience with you and your family if you would like to offer us a chance for a volunteer.
    Thank you so much!

  • Languages spoken

    Cantonese, English, Japanese, Mandarin & a little German

  • Age

    31 & 30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback