Suzanne & Lucas

From: France & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, Greece, Italy, Jordan, Morocco, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2016 - 01/07/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Lucas (31) and I (Suzanne, 24) will be traveling around the Mediterranean sea as soon as the situation makes it possible! As I just got my master degree my literature and Lucas has been working for 10 years as a waiter and then as a cook in his family’s Italian restaurant, we want to take a break and travel in order to meet people and learn about Mediterranean cultures, especially history, agriculture and food! We live in the east of France, in a city called Metz.
    We’re both interested in art and music, Lucas likes to paint and I play some piano and try to do some bookbinding. I'm also trying to do some research on children's literature all around the world. In general, we like to experiment and try to make things ourselves, and would like to know more about handicraft. We both like to travel and can adapt pretty well to different situations. I have several volunteering experiences in farming, hostels, language teaching, cleaning, … and I do feel very good when I can work close to nature!
    We are happy to jump on any opportunity to learn something new and do things enthusiastically. Also, we are not afraid of working hard – in fact, we hope to be as useful as possible!
    We both speak French and English, Lucas speaks Italian and I’m originally from Austria so I know german too.
    I’ve been vegetarian for two years but I am flexible, we are both food lovers as long as the food is good and as ethically produced as possible. We do believe that alimentation is one of the best ways to learn about a region and to connect to nature and people!
    We’d be happy to tell you more about ourselves If you have any question and super happy to meet you through our travels!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Lucas has been a waiter and a cook for 10 years, he paints well and has a very creative mind!
    I have several workaway experience in farming, child caring, cleaning, general maintenance. I also worked in different types of book stores.
    We both adapt well and are hard-workers. We don't mind gettint our hands dirty !

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    24 & 31

  • Nationality

    Austrian/ French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      light allergy to Cat hair

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mainly vegetarian but flexible!

Photos

Feedback