Urška & Amadeja

From: Slovenia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/02/2020 - 30/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! :)
    We are Urška and Amadeja, two good friends and last year medical students from Slovenia. We both decided to take a gap year and use it as good as we can before we start working. Amadeja went for a humanitarian medical expedition in Zambia for three months and Urška attended an Erasmus clinical exchange in Austria for two months and half. Because we would also like to do other things, which are not connected to medicine, we would really like to go working together somwhere, where can we also surf in our free time. We obviously enjoy surfing a lot. :) Together we already surfed in Spain, Portugal, Morocco and France.
    We are easygoing, friendly, fun and hardworking. Both of us like to travel, mostly backpacking style. We like to learn about other cultures and life in other parts of our world. We both speak English and German, which we improved on our one year Erasmus exchange in Germany. Unfortunately we know just basic french and spanish expressions, but we are highly motivated to learn more.
    We are intending to go for workaway for one month in march 2020. We would like to work in surf hostels and meet people there from all over the world. We hope we will get the opportunity to try workaway experience, we are sure it will enriched our general knowledge. We are already counting down the days. :) :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    We are flexible, hardworking, organized, talkative and good at connecting with people. We are always open for new adventures. We like to meet new people and their culture.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      One of us is vegetarian. :)

Photos

Feedback