STEVEN

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Hungary, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/09/2018 - 30/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    UPDATE!!!!
    im currently in norway for more then 1year now and was in sweden for 6months before that. so im what you can call a workawayer with expieriense.
    i am staying with a host in strandvik for more then a year now and while talking about me seeing the northern lights my host sugested me finding a tempory host in the north.
    So any host(north off Norway) that could use a skilled(most of my skills are mentioned below) person for some time is welcome to contact me.
    whenever you have some building project or so on i will be the person you where looking for! :)
    In case you would like some further information then i can give you the number off the host i am staying right now.
    I also ask you to read my hole profile so everything is clear about the fact i have a dog and that i will only travel with my dog!


    ABOUT ME;
    I am a 45 year old or better jong man that is a 100% commited to forfill a lifetime dream, to go out in to the world and take on whatever life can trow at you.
    I live together with my now 3years old dog Goa, a border colli/staffordshire mix, who has been brought up to accompany me in a search for a life with more "satisfaction."
    Goa is a very social dog ho loves to play with other animals, children and loves to interact with anyone but also knows when to be calm and peacefull.

    Brought up in a family of people that worked in building and constructions i graduated in welding and mechanics but worked for 20 years as an installator of heating, cooling, solar systems and general plumbing.
    I truly believe that anyone can do anything, as long they are realy interested and comitted enouf to lurn ! This is how i got my degree in motorcycle maintenance and repairs true after work hours adult scooling.
    Al off these skills and many more made me sure that i can leave the curent life behind me and go out in to the world and have a more "meaningfull" way off life for myself and my trusted 4 legged friend.

    ABOUTH WORKING AWAY;
    Because i gave up my job and house in belgium i prefer to meet hosts ho need help for longer periods,.
    I m not out to urn lots of money but will need to be able to urn a little travel//pocket money for dayly needs at some point.

    NOTE! The folowing list of people/organisations that are in need for a good skilled handy man will be on top of my
    preference list;

    -all organizations that guarantee the conservation of fauna and flora, wildlife and relief of animals in need.
    -all organizations or people who work for elderly care, disabled people, children in need or with behavior-related
    problems or with homeless people.
    -people with healt issius/disabeld that are not capable to do any fisical labor.
    -single parents or people that cant afford a skilled worker.
    -Elderly people.

    IT WOULD MAKE ME SO HAPPY IF ALL THE KNOWLEDGE I GATHERED COULD HELP TO MAKE THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE!!!



    I am willing to lurn other/new things and i know that not every task is fun but has to be done because its necessary to compleet a job.


    Goa and me are very social but also love to have some "special time" so regarding acomodation it would be nice to have a little space for ourself.
    Oh! Before i forget, i like to cook to! :)

    ABOUTH YOU;
    If you are looking for a hardworking, skilled and eager to lurn social person with a dog that will be missed by everyone ho ever met him then feel free to contact us and maybe we can be a positive experience in eatch others life.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    General building and construction, welding and mechanics, Engine repairs, plumbing, solar and heating installation and a mind set to lurn new things.

    I have trained my dog myself to be a real "mans best friend". The way every dog wants to be or should be.
    I have enouf experience to handle other dogs or dogpacks and will reconize most unwanted behavier when they are in a pack. But eager to lurn from your skils and handeling dogs or any other animal.

    I traveled with my motorcycle in more then 20 european country's for longer periods so i had to depend on my social skills and on the goodnes and will off humanity to help me out when traveling.
    I know humanity is not as "f*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️ up" like some say!!!! :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    46

  • What else ...

    I have a very social dog named Goa ho is always with me wherever i go and wil also stay indoor with me. Day or night so if that would be a problem for you then i have to say sorry i cant help you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback