Thomas & Natalie

  • France & Austria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


    Activities we are interested in:

    Currently travelling in the Middle East. Next stop: Turkey! Looking forward to helping out on farms, hostels, teaching, learning new skills, and especially meeting lots of wonderful people!

    Our next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    We met six years ago while Natalie was an exchange student in Paris and we have since finished our university degrees, started our professional lives and travelled a lot together. Now we have decided to set out to travel again for a few months, to visit beautiful places and meet wonderful people while trying to have a positive impact wherever we go.

    About Natalie: I have worked for the European Union for almost two years and am now taking a break from the hectic life in Brussels behind a computer screen to see something from the world. I enjoy drawing/painting, being outdoors, martial arts and other sports, reading, laughing and dancing and I love to travel whenever I'm free to get to know other cultures, mindsets and languages. I am creative, dedicated, easygoing, open-minded and love to learn and teach whatever I know. I’m also passionate about living sustainably and want to learn more about it (farming, gardening, off-grid life).

    About Thomas: After having lived in a few European countries (Denmark, Belgium, UK, Italy, Austria, Germany and France) before I was 17, I studied engineering and economics. Now, I am taking a break from my job as a customer support engineer at a German startup to take advantage of my youth and good health together with Natalie to leave our comfort zone and discover the world to find the opportunity to live a happy and simple life. I am a truly international guy and I have never stopped loving travelling, getting to know new countries, people, food and learning new languages. I am warm and open-minded, I enjoy cooking, teaching, learning, sharing and smiling. I love sports (especially biking, hiking, skiing and football), building apps and websites and rising up to challenges.

    But above all, what we share is our love for nature and we want to see as much of our beautiful planet as possible as long as we can: and now is the time!

  • Interests

    Vegetarian or vegan
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Self development
    Charity work
    DIY & crafts
    Politics / Social justice
    Performing arts
    Yoga / Wellness

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    We both love learning new languages, even when it’s just picking up a few new words, and are more than happy to teach you any of the languages we know!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching languages (English, German, French and Italian) and scientific subjects
    Taking care of children
    Painting, drawing, doing handicraft,
    Marketing, making videos
    Programming (website development, apps)
    Translating and interpreting

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • What else ...

    We both love to be outdoors in the nature (and are passionate about protecting our beautiful planet), travelling and doing sports (running, cycling, boxing, hiking, football, yoga). Thomas likes to play football, cook and build apps and websites. Natalie likes to draw, paint and dance. We’re both very social and open to new experiences.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements