Simone

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Greece, Ireland, Serbia, Thailand, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 20/08/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Simone and I live in a small town in Germany, right next to Berlin. I enjoy travelling and have been to a few countries, but I'd like to explore many more. I am a very adventorous, outgoing and also spontaneous person and love to discover new things about different places, different people and also myself. I am very interested in other cultures and love to learn new things about them.
    I'd describe myself as a creative thinker that enjoys organizing and structuring. Things like cooking, baking and many other activities around the house, such as gardening etc. bring me joy and happiness. I am also a big fan of animals and love to work with them (especially horses). I hope to experience many new things in the future and I'm excited to learn!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Camping
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Fashion or beauty
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    During my exchange year in Washington, US (2017-2018) I was able to improve many different skills such as babysitting, cooking for bigger groups of people, gardening and also horse riding as well as taking care of multiple horses. I've gained some experience with different animals like dogs, cats, pigs etc. and loved to live and work on a farm. In my hometown in Germany I work as a babysitter and help families with their household (cooking, cleaning etc.). I have also worked in a retirement home as an intern and as a counselor in two camps for kids. During the last months I’ve also learned about wood cutting and have worked with bigger machines. I have also experience with taking care of quite a few sheeps.
    I love to draw and to sew clothes. I speak German and English fluently.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I love swimming and spending time at the beach but I also like colder regions. Going on walks and spending time outdoors is probably something I enjoy the most. I also love reading and watching movies, especially during a relaxing break inbetween big adventures :)
    For this year (Starting in may) I would love to find a travel buddy that I can explore one or more of my destinations with!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback