From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Latvia, Montenegro, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/03/2017 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm an easygoing and sociable girl from Milan, Italy. I'm currently working in an art gallery as an assistant, PR and Press Officer, a job I love and which allows me to travel often both for collaborations and meetings and for the free time I have. I'm trying my best to take the advantage of all the holidays I have to travel, that's why often I can't stay that long, especially during the winter. In summer I usually have a whole month free, which allows me to travel more.
    I also have many other interests: I like writing in my spare time, as well as reading, playing the guitar, practising languages, go hiking or walking in the nature, watching old movies and drinking good wine.
    I stumbled upon workaway by accident and found it great. It's an amazing way to get to know how is living as a local, learn new things and practice languages. My experiences with Workaway have been amazing so far, since it allowed me to experience something very different from my daily routine, which I would have never had the chance to do otherwise, and that's the kind of slow travel I was searching for.
    I'm a very sociable person, I love meeting new people from different countries, exploring new places, trying new things, learning something different and take on new challenges.

    I'm interested in different experiences with Workaway. I studied communication and marketing and I have worked in several places in the field of culture as a responsible of communication and press/media relations.
    - I could offer my skills to help you with building a website or with social media/press coverage.
    - I have a good knowledge of the art market and art field in general: I could help artists with promoting their artworks and reach out galleries, as well as with manual work and managing the workshop.
    - I did painting and drawing classes at school and I could run creative workshops in cultural centres.
    - I am also interested in doing something different during my holidays, like tourist businesses or building projects. I can offer my help in different things: handywork, gardening, administration, general help.

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Artistic skills, digital skills (social media management, build a website, web content creation, wordpress, photoshop), translating and language practice (I speak Italian, English, Spanish and a bit of French).
    I have worked in a farm in Switzerland and in Spain in the garden and the orchard.
    I'm good at cooking, tidying up and organizing things.
    I'm clean, tidy, very well organized.
    Willing to learn everything.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish, un peu de français

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Me (right) with my friend Valentina (left) in Ireland.