Gabriel & Goda

From: Brazil & Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Malta

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 01/08/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1245

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!

    I`m Gabriel, I was born in Brazil, i`ve studied computer science, but after some years working in this field I found my passion as a cooker and now I am working as vegan/vegetarian chef and I love to cook and try new recipes, new flavors, new combinations of flavors or kinds of foods and cook healthy and natural food. I also like to do Reiki, podal reflexology, Rebirthing Breathwork and holistic therapies with Breath, meditation and yoga. I am calm and peaceful person, I like children, animals and planting.
    I am vegetarian but I respect everyone's lifestyle and choices.
    I don't smoke or do drugs.

    I'm Goda, I was born in Lithuania but I have been living and working around the world for quite a few years. I am very passionate about the environment, specifically about the sustainable and conscious living, really trying to live in a way that respects everyone and everything. I've studied geography and environmental studies, I have worked in this field and spent quite some time in the customer service and hospitality fields, but now my real passion is vegan food; sharing what I learned, setting an example and inspiring others to lead a more conscious respectful life.

    We are hard working, respectful and eager to share love, compassion and laughs.
    We love to help and we are open for new experiences, eager to get to know new cultures, new foods, new people and make new memories.
    We are always open to learn new practical skills, also share what we know and help out in any way possible.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Gabriel: I love to cook, I love to make food for people, food is love, also because I love people and work as a team, any task, I love to share and do things, love is share, love is do and donation with the heart.
    I started working young (about 10 years old) and did a lot of things, so I feel opened for many things, I worked for many years with computers, as a programmer, also as a teacher and project manager, I volunteered as a clown with children in an orphanage, I loved it, also I worked as a customer service, sometimes I help with carpenters, I can do some things , I am not a professional, but I can create and fix some things. As I am from a small town we often help each other in construction, painting, electrical, building, etc., so I have some knowledge in this field.
    In the last years I put my direction in help, working with purpose and with that I feel able to do everything we need, I worked as a massagist ( I have been in a course) for 7 months and also as a meditator's teacher in a yoga studio, during that time I was able to practice yoga two or three times a day and learn from different teachers, understand philosophy and help, I have been to some retreats, where I was able to learn different types of meditations and therapies, like vipassana , reiki, rebirth therapy, i've been to a tibetan monastery, hare krishna asharm.shamanic comunities and I feel that I can share some things that I learned in this period.
    I can speak Portuguese, Italian, English, understand Spanish (after learning Italian, I get a little confused when I try to remember words in Spanish and every time I remember in Italian :)) and I can read in French.
    During this time that I was traveling I did several types of work, such as gardening, cook, cleaning, attendance, teacher and also some holistic therapies and I love to serve and work on the things that I believe in.
    I think the most important thing that I am opened to do anything and help with anything, that we do with love, from the heart.

    Goda: my most recent passion which has slowly but surely evolved to a skill is making vegan desserts and vegan savoury food. This passion is also a subtle way of demonstrating to others an example of a way of leading a conscious life, teaching one of the routes of achieving it. I have a deep theoretical knowledge about the environmental crisis, its causes and solutions to it. I have practical skills in the sphere of environmental activism, working with the communities from various social, political, economic and geographical backgrounds to tackle these issues (practical environmental education, making tree nurseries, urban gardens). I have also worked in hospitality and customer service fields, thus I have a thorough knowledge of how to provide excellent customer service, can work and cooperate in a diverse team in a fast paced and stressful environment, and have a full knowledge of health and safety requirements and procedures.
    I speak and write fluently in Lithuanian and English. I also have a good understanding of English language in academic terms.

    We are open-minded, we have knowledge and skills of living in and working with different communities. We enjoy working in a team, but can easily work as individuals on our own initiative. We are very eager to learn new pratical skills, step out of our comfort zone, embrace challenges and share, share and share :)
    We are dependable and take our work very seriously. If we start something we will always finish it and try our hardest to achieve the best outcome.
    We will always help someone in need, support and encourage them.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    34 & 26

  • Nationality

    Brazil, Lithuania

  • What else ...

    We are working and backpacking around countries, sharing, learning and meeting new people and learning new ways of living.
    We love to share, teach and learn.
    We are hard working and open to learn new things every day.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are Vegetarian and Vegan

Photos

Feedback