• Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    Activities i am interested in:

    medicinal herbs, horses, chickens, self-sufficiency, arts & crafts, community living, natural houses, hostels and so much more!

    My next destination:

    Austria - from Sep 2023
    View all
  • Description

    I just graduated from my Master's degree in Linguistics and now I find myself pretty lost :) After dwelling on possible career prospects and maybe moving abroad (again) I decided that I first want to embark on another workaway adventure that could possibly inspire me to think different and get out of my rut, before I dedicate myself to a full-time job.
    Due to covid I haven't been able to travel as much as I wanted to during these past couple years so now I find myself full of energy and excitement to go somewhere new and meet interesting people that, I hope, can become long-lasting friends and that I will surely learn something from.
    I am empathetic, creative, sociable and responsible. At the same time I enjoy spending some time by myself to write and process whatever happens during the day. I have had 3 volunteering experiences in the past in family households and self-sufficient and organic farms, I worked for a year at a hostel, respectively in Norway, Montana (USA), Denmark and Iceland. I also have some experience teaching Italian and English. I myself grew up in the countryside surrounded by animals and vineyards BUT I feel like I have so much to learn still, and I can't wait to!! I want to learn more about animals, medicinal herbs, self-sufficiency, community living, arts and crafts... I can't list it all! So for sure you will find me very eager and curious :)
    Well, at this point if I go on blabbering it will get even more boring but I'll be happy to be in touch for any possible questions :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am very interested in learning any language but on the top of my list there's definitely German, and then also any Scandinavian language

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    I know a little bit about gardening, vegan cooking and animal care, and have experience with kids (especially in teaching). Plus I am very creative so if I don't know something in that area I will learn it very quickly :) But most of all, I am not afraid of getting my hands dirty!

  • Age


  • What else ...

    During the endless lockdowns I started experimenting with jewelry-making. I have a passion for analogue photography since I was 16, literature is probably my favourite thing in the world, I used to take horseback riding lessons when I was a kid and... they say I make the best baked potatoes and lentils ragù! :))

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mostly vegan