• United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


  • Description

    Hi! I'm a new workawayer excited to travel with more purpose :)

    I'm passionate about climate change, music & the arts, children, expressing myself creatively through different mediums, sustainable living, DIY projects, and just about anything related to plants, botany & gardening.

    Raised in a big family with two immigrant chefs from west Africa (Senegalese & Gambian) as parents, I've grown to to love exploring and experimenting with new flavors and dishes from different cultures. I am hoping for oppurtunities to practice Spanish, French, Portuguese, Arabic or Sign Language!
    I am a true water baby at heart, and was raised by the ocean. I want to get more practice scuba diving, and would love to learn how to surf! In my free time I also love skating, braiding hair, reading, yoga, taking care of my 80+ houseplants, doing anything with my hands, and listening to music.

    My work experience mirrors my various interests and because of that I've been able to collect a super random yet rewarding combination of skills and knowledge. I have worked in retail, as a trusted au pair & nanny, as a personal assistant & house manager, as a reliable petsitter during my 4 years in university, and in recent years in wedding floral design and helping to operate a small greenhouse/plant shop.

    Although most of my recent passion projects have revolved around plants and gardening, I am also hoping to gain some experience in construction/renovation projects, permaculture farming, tree propagation, and foraging.

    My goal with workaway is to meet new and interesting souls, exchange language, recipes, and stories, and to build on the skills I will need to eventually incorporate sustainable living and farming practices into my day to day life. My dream future includes me growing most/all of me & my families food in my own version of an earthship!

  • Interests

    Events & social
    Outdoor activities
    Art & design
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Politics / Social justice
    Sailing / Boating
    Charity work
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Wolof: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    Sign language (American): Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I appreciate any and all oppurtunities to practice french, arabic, or spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    Email/Calendar/Phone management & data entry
    Social Media Curation

    7 years of nanny + au pair experience
    house & pet sitting
    3.5 years of prof. greenhouse experience (houseplant enthusiast!)
    + Nursery tasks such as planting, harvesting, watering, pruning, fertilizing, pest treatment etc.
    Landscape design and maintenance
    Travel & Hospitality, hotel front desk
    House management, meal plan + prep, grocery shop, appointment/errand management
    Floral event design & construction

    fluent in wolof & english, interested in practicing French. Spanish, and Arabic :)

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I love board/card games, yoga, long boarding, reading, biking, photography, meditating, scrapbooking, listening to music, any and all water related activities, and caring for plants/gardens!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements