& Emily

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

ID verified
Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


  • Description

    Hi! We are a fun and friendly couple currently travelling and skiing in Japan (January - April 2024) and are looking for adventure and new experiences! With Sam being a physiotherapist, Emily a marketer, and both being into the outdoors, nature, cooking, and getting our hands dirty, we are hoping to find an exciting Workaway experience in Japan. After workawaying on a couple of farms in Sweden and Finland and loving it, we found it very rewarding and got to experience both places from a different angle. Sam has also had experience in an eco-build project in Australia, which was an amazing experience. We both have a good eye for detail, are hoping to meet new people and have a great time!

  • Interests

    Van life
    Events & social
    Cooking & food
    Charity work
    Art & design
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Winter sports
    Sailing / Boating
    Plant care
    Outdoor activities

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - Language Proficiency: Both fluent in English and eager to learn the basics of Japanese.
    - Physiotherapy Skills
    - Digital Marketing and Event Organisation
    - Farm Work: Both have experience volunteering on farms, including building fences, barn demolition, caring for animals and gardening.
    - Cultural Adaptability: Open-minded and adaptable to different cultural norms.
    - Hospitality and Customer Service: Experience in customer service roles, ensuring a warm and welcoming environment.
    - Ability to anticipate and meet the needs of guests, providing a positive experience.
    - Excellent communication skills, fostering a collaborative and inclusive atmosphere.
    Interpersonal Skills: Strong interpersonal skills, building connections with people from various backgrounds.
    - Culinary Skills: Basic cooking skills with an interest in learning and experiencing Japanese cuisine. Willingness to contribute to kitchen duties, assisting in the preparation of traditional dishes.
    - Outdoor and Physical Activities: Physical fitness, a willingness to participate in outdoor activities and get our hands dirty! Enthusiastic about nature and outdoor experiences, ready to engage in tasks that may involve physical effort.
    - Photography and Social Media: Proficient in photography, capable of capturing and sharing experiences on social media. Knowledge of social media platforms, helping to promote and share the unique aspects of the Workaway experience.
    - Teaching and Education: Comfortable assisting with language exchange or teaching basic skills. Willingness to share knowledge and learn from others in an educational setting.

  • Age

    27 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements