Ronan

  • Ireland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I am interested to learn as much as possible from gardening, bee-keeping and cooking new recipes. Excited to learn from other people and learn about their way of life.

  • Description

    I have a strong desire for adventure and to meet the people outside of the normal 9-5 work life. I have lived in the small island of Ireland most of my life, I have done as many adventurous things possible here and now it's time to look in other countries. My friends see me as calm and always willing to help.
    My desire to travel comes from a desire to learn more about the world and myself. I know that there are people out there who would appreciate my help than a large company. I attitude towards life is that wherever I go I will improve this place better than it was before, always giving more than taking.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Self development
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I feel so lazy only knowing one language..... English. I've decided to learn French to challenge myself and use the knowledge I have from school. I love to learn local phrases and words to sound like a local, and hopefully not have a strong Irish accent. I speak clear English which is very easy to understand and I have a little experience teaching others English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Languages
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have a degree in Computer Science so if you need work with your website or social media I'd be happy to help. Currently I'm learning more about graphic design and logo design as this is what I hope to do more of in the future.
    I also worked as a tree surgeon for a while so I know a about using chainsaws, climbing trees and cutting trees. I'm not an expert but I definitely have some skills that could help.

    I am strong, practical and very willing to learn new skills.

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I love the outdoors and to feel like I've used my body and mind to the fullest each day. This is why I really enjoy rock climbing, slacklining as well as reading and drawing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback