Remco

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    My name is Remco Brouwer. I am an international business trainer and company advisor from the Netherlands.
    Due to my line of work, I usually stay indoors. I usually don’t have as much spare as I would like in order to enjoy nature, culture, beautiful sceneries and to meet new people in a private setting.

    Therefore I decided to make some time for all of this now and to do something that also gives me the opportunity to improve my Spanish. My current level is A2/B1. That means that I usually am able to understand what people say if they speak clearly and slowly. I am able to speak back in basic sentences.

    It would be great if I have the change of communicating in Spanish during my stay as much as possible with the people around me. As said, I love to meet new people and to learn from them. Especially the Spanish culture has my interest because my girlfriend is Spanish and I adore the country.

    I am 50 years old, living together with my amazing Spanish girlfriend. People say about me that I have humor, a positive attitude, discipline, improvisation skills and interpersonal skills. They say that I am creative, analytical, patient, flexible and responsible. I like children and animals.

    I am a non-smoker, I eat meat but do not mind to eat vegan. I also very much like would to taste the typical local dishes.

    I feel great in an environment that contains: synergy, harmony, respect, humor, nature and responsibility.

    Things that I rather avoid in life are arrogance, complacency, negativity, conflict or laziness. I am also very moderate with alcohol

    My hobby’s: Squash, fitness, tennis, old-timers (cars), sailing, photography, enjoying outdoor life and nature, reading and watching movies.

    If you want to know me a little bit better, please have a look at my LinkedIn profile (see link below) and watch my video’s. Unfortunately, it is Dutch spoken but you might get a better picture of me. Of course, I would love to know you as well so maybe we can have a Skype call sometime.


    Remco Brouwer
    Email: rnjbrouwer@gmail.com
    Mobile: 0031 6 53 209 165 ( I also use Whatsapp).
    Linkedin profile: www.linkedin.com/in/innovatiekennis

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can do many different things so every kind of work is negotiable.
    Some examples:
    - gardening
    - driving
    - computer and internet
    - house painting
    - small maintenance
    - household tasks
    - eco projects
    - walking with your dog
    - house sitting
    - shopping
    - providing information to people / guide them
    - helping customers (for example in hostels)
    - teaching (Dutch, English, entrepreneurship, sales, computer and internet, marketing, personal leadership and many more).
    - supervising
    - project planning
    - business advise/vision and strategy
    Furthermore, I am computer savvy and therefore I can help you with most computer related issues as social media, website, blogs, databases, graphic design, connectivity and more. I can assist you in developing and deploying an online marketing strategy and building and maintaining online marketing campaigns, for example on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram and more.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    54

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    My wishes
    - I prefer room and board (I really enjoy having dinner together and tasting local dishes
    - Private (non shared) clean and quiet bedroom
    - Internet connection (Wifi)
    - Working with Spanish speakers so I can improve the language
    - Please don’t let me cook. That is the best for both of us :-). I do not mind assisting you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      some animals in the house

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback