Becky

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Germany, Japan, Mexico, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Becky. I graduated in college in 2017 and worked as a paralegal for two years. I recently left my job and am travelling around while I figure out my next steps. I just stayed in Japan for two months and had an amazing and informative experience. I am now hoping to explore the United States and learn about the diverse cultures that exist here. I'm passionate about experiencing new places, particularly learning their history and visiting historical sites.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I graduated from college with a major in history and a minor in legal studies. As a paralegal, I worked in an office environment where I wrote reports, organized documents, updated a website with Wordpress, and did other typical office tasks. Prior to that, I was a tour guide at my college, so I have a lot of experience with customer service, talking with people, and generally working to make people feel happy and welcome!

    I also worked as a camp counselor with kids ages 5 - 13 for two summers. I love spending time with kids and have some experience as a teacher (the camp was an educational camp that taught reading, writing, and math skills). At
    one Workaway opportunity in Japan, I tutored a 6 year old one-on-one in English. Additionally, I volunteered at a nursing home where I worked with elderly folks with Alzheimer's for several summers, so I'm used to spending time with people who are confused or have memory issues.

    I grew up with dogs and love spending time/caring for them. I enjoy cooking/baking and am always happy to help in the kitchen! Above all, I'm a fast learner and am open to doing anything; if you teach me how to do something, I'll always do my best at it.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I love games, reading, and spending time outside. I'm happy spending time at home, but I also really enjoy going on adventures, whether that means experiencing the nightlife of a city or going on a hike. I'm pretty laid back and very open minded. My goal for any Workaway experience is to learn about a new culture and meet new people. If you have any questions for me, please don't hesitate to ask :)
    My travel dates are very flexible, so feel free to reach out to me even if your needs don't appear to match the dates listed in my profile.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback