Rebecca

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antarctica, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Sweden, Switzerland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2020 - 30/01/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Rebecca, I am originally from the North East of England and over the past 8 years living and working in Liverpool, Sheffield, Margate and Sunderland.

    I want to spend some time abroad taking in new experiences by working in a host family or organisation because I think this is a great way to explore the culture and traditions of a country and an excellent way to meet new special people.

    I love art and culture! For the past 10 years I have been running an art organisation with my friend, where we put on exhibitions and run visual art workshops together for the community. I also have a keen passion for dancing - including Appalachian clogging and swing dancing. I enjoy spending lots of time with my friends: we go to art galleries, music concerts and in better weather; cycling and hiking. Often we enjoy sharing conversation over a coffee somewhere cosy.

    I have been fortunate to travel to see beautiful places in Europe and aim to keep exploring. I am flexible and reliable; prepared to do a variety of tasks from animal care, babysitting, language practice to work around the house and garden.

    I look forward to hear from you.
    :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Dancing, painting furniture/houses/barns, photography, teaching, drawing, art history, computers and technology, looking after animals/pets, playing with the kids, anything outdoors, open-mindedness.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Good humour!

    Non smoker / valid driving license.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Maja, Me and Helen (L-R) with a Superlambanana in Liverpool
Budapest Parliament
DJ Frietmachine friends

Feedback