reba95

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hi!
    We are Anna and Patryk from Poland. We are fresh engineers, so we just graduated and now we want make our dream come true - we want to spend next few months traveling asia. Last year we have been 2 months in India and one month in Nepal, you can check our short preview on our profile. Now we really want to try live in real paradise with opourtinitty to surf, scuba diving and learning about other cultures
    Something about Anna:
    Hi ! I'm Ania from Poland and I just finished my University and I can start doing full time what I love the most in my life - TRAVELING ! :) I was in Southeast Asia a lot of times, and that's my favorite part of the world so far! I just love people culture, food and SUUUUUUUN - it gives me so much energy ! I tried already workaway in Penang, Malaysia in a hotel. It was an amazing expierience and now it's time to try it with my best travelmate Patryk ! :)
    What can I say about me ?
    I'm really positive person, open for new culture, new adventure, new experience. I am easygoing and open-minded. I get along with new people and make friends really fast. I have huge experience in working with people. I used to work in canary islands as an entertainer in hotels for 6 months. I was volunteering with AIESEC, big volunteer organisation in Jakarta, Indonesia, teaching children in local schools. I'm also working as a waitress since 2016 in Poland (and abroad, when Im traveling) I was working in Vietnam as well.
    My hobby is acrobatic, but now I also get new hobby, photography ! So for sure I will make a lot of pictures to practise more and more :)
    I choose Workaway, cause is perfect way to experience something new, learn new things and meet plenty of people from all over the world! And that's what I love the most about traveling!

    I know we don't have any opinion yet, because we are new here, but I've tried once workaway on my own in Malaysia in Penang in a hostel and that was great experience.
    If you want to see some opinions about me, check my couchsurfing profile, where you can see what people who hosted me, or people that I hosted, think about me
    here is the link ==> https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2001260690

    Something about Patryk:
    Hello!
    My dream is see as many places on the world as is possible in one life and try doing new things every day!
    I like every type of movement, but parkour is my main discipline since 10 years. That's why I spend last 3 months working as an acrobatic coach in trampolines park. So I can teach you backflip in 10 minutes :D
    Sometimes I'm climbing, swimming and riding a bike. I tried surfing just few times and I love it!
    My another hobby is reading books and watching documents about psychology, science and cosmos (My favourite TV documents are: "Cosmos: Space time odysey" and "Planet Earth").
    I love meeting new people, specially from another countries, with diffrent culture. People who can learn me something, and whom I can learn.
    Just like Ania I am environmental engineering engineer, but before I stuck in one place to make a career, I want use youth as much as I can.
    Also I love photography. recording videos and editing.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Knowledge of:
    -Microsoft Word
    -Excel
    -Powerpoint.
    -Photoshop
    -Lightroom
    -Autocad
    -Sony Vegas

    Physical work is not scary for us.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Polish - fluent, Spanish nad German - beginner

  • Age

    24 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more