Raquel

From: Hong Kong

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2017 - 31/03/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello my future host :)

    This is Raquel and I will be in Spain from July onward. I am currently on a job break and looking for ways to make life more meaningful - HELPING OTHERS.

    Being a new joiner, I might not as experienced as others but what I believe is that only ATTITUDE matters. Everything I do from Workaway is NOT work at all, they are things that make people closer.

    I am cheerful, adaptable, responsible and always enjoy making new friends.
    [A side note: Sunflower is my favourite as it always reminds me to look at things POSITIVELY]

    I would like to make my Workaway experience REWARDING, to both my host and myself, in different perspectives and I am open to all sorts of tasks in different places:

    [Farmstay]
    - I like to "get my hands dirty" (literally) because it means total involvement.
    - I could never forget the crispiness and sweetness of freshly picked vegetables. They are blessing from our nature.

    [Hostel/ Home stay]
    - I encountered people from all walks of life in my previous jobs and I like sharing stories and experiences a lot.
    - Very often I receive compliments for being responsive and very attentive to people's needs.

    [Others]
    - Yoga is my keen hobby which always gives me peace of mind.
    - Cooking is satisfying as that makes both my tummy and people happy.
    - Enthusiastic about DIY and hands-on projects. One of my favourite pastimes is crochet.
    - Language exchange with English, Mandarin and Cantonese. (Además voy a tomar clases en Madrid en julio para mejorar mi español)

    ...and more. Let's contact and explore more possibilities. Hope to see you soon!!

    Cheers,
    Raquel :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As a newbie in Workaway, yet I am not new in volunteering:

    - Environmental: Tree-planting, tour guiding for raising the green alert;
    - Cultural: Most memorable experience was a recent upcycling project from which the locals can benefit;
    - Community: Frequent visits to homes of the elderly and orphanages;
    - Academic: Free tuition to underprivileged children....
    - And please help me make my list longer ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Madarin, Cantonese, Spanish (learning)

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Hong Kong

  • What else ...

    Some might feel strange about my number of friends on FB. My account got hacked and I have just created another FB account :(
    Well, maybe this is life but when things happen unexpectedly, we can always make it better by changing the way we think...
    Isn't it nice to have a brand new account for journaling all my Workaway experience well from the beginning? And hope you will one of them on FB, my dear hosts and other Workawayers ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback