Victoria

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 30/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    615

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Victoria. I love to read, learn new things, spend time with friends and family, and explore the world. Previous travel experience includes family road trips growing up, a volunteer internship teaching English to kids in the Dominican Repubic, a week staying in hostels in the United Kingdom (mostly London and Edinburgh), and a semester studying abroad in Angers, France. I stayed with a couple of wonderful workaway hosts on my two month trip in South Korea, and I have workawayed with a lovely farm in Michigan, USA.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I work hard, take initiative, enjoy people, and I am passionate about my interests. I enjoy meeting new people and learning new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English (native), French (upper intermediate), Spanish (learning), and Korean (learning)

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    I am now traveling with an amazing cat names Firefly!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Arthur's Seat in Edinburgh, Scotland.
Loch Ness Adventure
Playing cards in an after-school program in Washington, D.C.
Exploring Paris
Teaching English through an English-immersion summer camp.
Exploring West Virginia!
Firefly, my cat, travels with me.
Firefly sleeping

Feedback