otheodros

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, South Korea, Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/05/2017 - 01/11/2020

  • Badges


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am in my early 30s and ESL Teacher who likes to be around animals. I am from Los Angeles, California and have been traveling since 2013. I practicing yoga and vipassana meditation and would be great to meet other volunteers who share similar interests during my travels.

    On my free time, I like to go for nature walks or explore the city. I have a blog, so going to the city center and just exploring would something I would like to do.

    I am always open to meeting new people while traveling and volunteering. I am going around the world, so if you are a traveler I am open finding a traveling partner.
    -
    -

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have gained experience working with cows, goats, pigs, sheep, alpacas, and an ostrich. I know how to rake hay for cows. Some of my other experiences volunteering are dish washing for restaurant kitchen, housekeeping manager haus, coffee, beer and wine server, and buser. In Austria, I attended a teacher training college where I taught English to bilingual learners 10-14 years.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Italy

  • What else ...

    My hobbies are but not limited to backpacking, teaching english, and hiking. Love art and learning a new skill.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback