Olivia

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/06/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello hi! I'm Liv and I'm a very bright, warm and free spirited individual who lives for new experiences, human connection, animals and sharing beautiful and wholesome moments with other indivduals.
    I was born and bred in Australia and moved to the city of Melbourne as soon as I finished school in 2018.
    I have been to Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand after my schooling concluded and just from my time there I learnt that I am a traveler at heart and it is time I followed this love for new places and people shaping experiences.
    My love for music, nature, animals and people makes every moment an exciting one for me and I want to vibe and connect with what other countries have to offer.
    I love to be outside and explore places, read and write and draw, go out and meet new people night and day and I live for animals and the environment. I have been vegan since I was 16 years old and this has shaped who I am in terms of my values and interests; the planet and its inhabitants.
    Currently in Melbourne I am working full time, saving to go out and explore the world! I am not studying as I want to be travelling to learn more about myself and what I want to commit myself to in the future. When I'm not working, I'm usually laying in the sun listening to music, looking for trees to lay under, playing albums in my room and drawing, skating with friends, going to gigs and having a good boogie or cooking gorgeous plant based food! I love music festivals and events where people come together and just vibe!
    I'd love to give myself to a project, and I am ready to learn and work hard!
    I am also starting my spiritual journey and am very keen to develop this further through meditation and other practices. I have been going to a Buddhist Centre once a week for classes and I would love to find some people who can help me with this in my travels. :)
    I want to be a apart of something that is making the planet a better place to be; projects that involve conservation, eco friendly practices and looking after animals is what I am ready to commit to!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    People tell me I am very mature, focused and emotionally intelligent for my age. I am very easy going and I find myself able to vibe well with all sorts of personality types. I have a very loving and open nature and this is why I think it is time I went out into the world and explored new countries, new communities and new people!
    I am ready to tackle all that comes my way and I want to become a part of a beautiful project and grow with those around me. I am ready to give my all and I want to learn though new experiences, people and places.
    What I have to offer is someone who will always be up to listen and have a chat, bring a smile and a laugh and to work hard in return for a beautiful community and place to connect with.
    In terms of my work experience, I have been working with animals in animal rescue since I was 12 years old. I have seen a harsh side to animal rescue and I am no stranger to witnessing animal cruelty. I have worked in boarding kennels and I am very much used to cleaning and scrubbing!
    I have worked in veterinary practices and farms and I know what it is to work hard and to see hard things in this work.
    I also seem to connect really well with kids, this is probably from being the oldest cousin in a large family, and over the years I have babysat and have learnt to be around children of all ages.
    I have a Certificate 2 in Animal Studies. I have also worked in retail for five years and my customer service is very well developed and I am able to follow practices and guidelines very well and adapt.

  • Languages spoken

    Only English and part of the reason want to travel is the cultural and language exchange; I am young and it is time I learnt another language!

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Right now, I am struggling to find my feet in this society filled with career driven individuals and consumerism.
    All I truly want right now, and even in the long run, is to dedicate myself to something wholesome with a group of people who are aiming to preserve the planet and its species.
    I am looking to commit myself for a longer period of time than possibly most work awayers; I want to become a part of a project and help it grow and flourish.
    Somthing 6 months or longer would be ideal.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope!

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegan; no animal products. :)

Photos

Feedback