Noa

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/06/2020 - 08/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am someone who values meeting people from all walks of life and finding the ways in which we are similar. I feel that I have much to learn from others and always approach new connections with openness and authenticity. Time spent outside and moving my body brings me happiness. But I also cherish stillness and time for reflection. Finding ways I can reduce my carbon footprint and live more sustainably matters very much to me. I am also. someone who loves to dance, make music with others, and I am a filmmaker in my free time. I speak English and Spanish, and am always seeking to pick up what I can from other languages. I also find that preparing food is quite therapeutic for me, I enjoy it sometimes even more than eating the food. I am open to any kinds of tasks and service I can provide as a volunteer. I have experience working at a marine ecological preservation centers and experience in some landscaping.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    -I have experience in cooking and helping around kitchens.
    -I have experience working with groups and facilitating activities.
    -I am up to any task that requires manual labor and lifting.
    -I have worked continuous hours outdoors in conservation nature centers.
    -I have experience with landscaping, weed removal, and brief experience with gardening.
    -I am a good team leader but also work well under the instruction of someone else.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I like taking long walks while listening to podcasts or having a conversation with someone. I enjoy attempting puzzles and playing card games. I set aside time for a mindful practice every day and also use biking as a form of meditation. I also love animals and grew up with a cat and a dog.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback