Nicholas

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/11/2014 - 31/12/2065

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I was born and raised in Iowa and have lived most of my life there. I have family in Iowa, Minnesota, Wisconsin, California, and Nevada. I love the Midwest but aim to explore as much of the country as I can. I have been on trips to various states to visit friends and family, but have never engaged in something like the workaway program (other than extended stays with family). I recently returned from a month-long trip to Europe, which contributed to my new outlook on life. My new goal is to continually travel for the rest of my life as a minimalist, practicing selflessness and documenting the adventure.

    My work experience includes retail, soil testing, life guarding, hospitality services, food service, bar tending, restaurant management, mental health services, warehouse work, food processing, health coaching, minor construction, and package handling. My education consists of a bachelor's degree in Health and Wellness and a Health Coaching certificate through the American Council on Exercise.

    I very much look forward to starting my journey and will be counting on generous hosts to help me along the way. Thanks for reading!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My skills generally relate to the jobs listed previously but include: customer service, general labor, supervising, training others and mentoring, team-building, administrative tasks, basic computer skills, personal cares, health coaching, scheduling, organizing, communication/correspondence, general cooking/cleaning/maintenance skills, animal care, and some home care/repair.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I have been called a "domestic God" (chuckle chuckle) and am very easy-going. Honesty, patience, and caring are characteristics that I take pride in. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

TwostepBillies


Photos

Feedback