Sebastian

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/08/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Interested in nature, living in harmony with nature and surrounding individuals, traveling (rather adventures than sightseeing), concerts, honest people who have something real and alive to share.
    Up for billiards, watching the stars, playing guitar, darts, tennis, bowling, cooking, frisbee, biking, hiking, just laying in the sun, learning new skills, experiencing new ways of living together (I've been to alternative communities, for example), discovering landscapes and generally having a good and peaceful time.
    To all workawayers in my destinations:
    If you are keen to get around and up for adventures you are very welcome to text me.
    instagram.com/low__entropy

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I've been working in hotels at reception (from budget hotels to luxury hotels) for quite some time. Therefore, I can deal well with e.g. tourists and customers in general. I can imagine to help out at a campsite, for example. I have solid computer skills.
    I get along well with children, animals and anything concerning nature. I prefer harmonious atmosphere and I am interested to learn new skills.
    In my first workaway experience I learned some stuff I've never done before and for which I'm very grateful: working with clay, plastering, fencing, feeding & taking care of sheep and pigs, planting trees.
    During my second workaway stay, I did a lot of painting, took care of goats and basically helped out with several tasks in a remote campsite/ little farm in Latvia.
    I have basic knowledge and a bit experience concerning gardening. I've helped out in an eco-project/community in Portugal and can imagine to do something similar again.
    I'm traveling with my campervan.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Polish, (French)

  • Age

    37

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian if possible (or at least no meat from factory farming)

Photos

Feedback