Raja

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Malaysia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 15/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am a Malaysian citizen and live in Denmark with my spouse who is French. After having lived in Denmark since 2007 my wife and I now plan a move to SW France or Spain. Workaway is a tool for us to research our project while lending a helping hand and learning from the hosts. Prior to coming to Europe I lived in the USA for 18 years. While there I had the opportunity to live and work at Esalen Institute, Heartwood and Harbin Hotsprings where I was able to develop kitchen and garden skills. More omporyantly they are all intentional communities.
    I might add that I am of Jafna Tamil descent but have never been to Sri Lanka.
    Rgds
    ThuraiRaja

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I like working in vegetable gardens and have basic knowledge of carpentry and lite building skills having taken a 6 month foundation course in construction. I am also a decent cook.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Danish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Tamil: Beginner

  • Age

    61

  • Nationality

    Malaysian

  • What else ...

    Prior to moving to Denmark I had lived in USA (1984-2002) and UK (1967-71 & 1982-1983)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback