Stephanie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/07/2019 - 10/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hellooo! Goedemorgen, namaste, buonasera! My name is Stephanie. I am a friendly backpacker from Lancaster, Pennsylvania. I am a passionate and curious traveler with a deep love for exploring different cultures, doing yoga, and being in nature. For the past 3 months, I've been backpacking and volunteering in the north of India, and during my time in Dharamshala, I completed a yoga instructor training, which I'm very excited about. I've been practicing for 3 years and my wish is to teach all over the globe :D

    As of July, I will be back in Europe, and I'm open to all kinds of experiences and adventures along the way! I would love the opportunity to have a fulfilling cultural exchange with lovely people while exploring the bits and pieces of your beautiful country! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Other
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Friendly and open minded

    Bilingual, with a huge interest to learn more languages!

    Had the pleasure of playing, laughing, and teaching English and math to underprivileged children in Dehradun, India and to the children of the Himalayan Village School in Majkhali, India

    I also have a bit of farming knowledge after having volunteered at an Organic Farm in Vietnam

    Spent a month teaching English in Northern Spain and also worked in hospitality at Hostel One in Madrid, Spain

    And very talented at finding extremely affordable flights all over the world :)

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I enjoy a vegetarian diet :)

Photos

Feedback