• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Email verified
Good Workawayer

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


  • Description

    Aloha, I'm Moritz, an adventurer by heart. After graduating from high school I quickly found myself on a gap year traveling the world which made me fall in love with the endless travel adventures our planet has to offer. I feel very fortunate to have experienced the cultures and natural phenomena of well over 60 countries and been able to call Germany, Canada, the UK, Australia, Portugal and South Africa home at some point. Meditating is what calms me down and brings me back to the moment but I am quite an active person and feel drawn to every lookout I can find.

    After quitting my marketing job at the end of last year to uncover what else the world has to offer other than working on a laptop all day, I signed up at WorkAway, have already had two cool WorkAway experiences in South Africa and Norway and am super curious what further fun experiences and human connections will come from this.

    Whatever I'll end up doing, you can be sure I'll do so with the utmost certainty and reliability. :)

    And for a bit more information about me, feel free to check out my couchsurfing profile:
    or add me on IG: @famandfriiends


  • Interests

    Water sports
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Van life
    Team sports
    Self development
    Outdoor activities
    Events & social
    Charity work
    Adventure sports
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm starting to learn Spanish atm and would love to learn Portuguese as well.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I studied "Digital Media", which was a mix between business, marketing, and computer science. So, if there's anything to help with computers or creating creatives like illustrations, motion design or ads, I do have a fair bit of experience and am just starting out to freelance in this sector as well. Also, I've been working with multiple startups of which some became multi-billion dollar companies so I know a thing or two about starting a venture and am certainly very interested in these kinds of things.

    Also, I've always been seeking different experiences and challenges, been working in the hospitality/tourist sector, as a gardener, in the automobile industry building Mercedes Benz cars, as a chef in Canadian restaurants, as an English teacher in Sri Lanka and organising big events for TEDx.

    I'm very much interested in making a positive change and the last couple of months have been very special for me as I was traveling to raise awareness and donations for the Against Malaria Foundation to help end poverty. I do know a lot about these kinds of topics concerning poverty and how to make a positive difference as well.

    Over the past couple of years I have also joined and volunteered in a couple silent mediation retreats and am more than happy to help people start their own meditation journey.

    After working a lot in the tech world over the last couple of years, I am eager to experience more than online meetings and sitting on the laptop 80h a week again :)

  • Age


  • What else ...

    Surfing has slowly conquered my heart but more practice is definitely needed. :)

    Regarding diet: I'm living veggie for quite some time now. However, I didn't quite made the jump to fully vegan yet but will certainly do at some point in the future. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Am living on a vegetarian diet for a couple years now but try not to be a burden to others just because of my decision :)