Minkle Eldho

  • India
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I am Eldho (I prefer to be called by my middle name), a 37 year old Indian who just finished his master studies in Germany.

    I am polite, helpful, clean and hardworking. I am interested in learning about other cultures, not merely from the perspective of a tourist, but on a more intimate level.

    I am an engineer by profession, but a Nature Lover at heart. After working 11 years as an electronics engineer for an American corporate in Bangalore (India), I decided to steer my career in a different direction to do something towards sustainable development. I recently completed my Master of Science program in Sustainable System Engineering at the University of Freiburg, Germany.

    I love being close to or in the Nature. I enjoy hiking in the woods/mountains a lot. There is nothing more peaceful and joyful to me than being surrounded by trees and the sounds of birds chirping or that of a stream.

    I am relatively new to the word of work-away (traveling as a volunteer). As a work-awayer, I am looking forward to combine my love for nature and passion for sustainability. I would love to work in/with the soil - particularly gardening or organic farming of vines, olives, fruits, berries etc. - or with animals. I maintain a healthy lifestyle and has good physical fitness, so I should be able to help with physical activities.

    I enjoy reading during my leisure times. Some topics of interest for me are Nature, Science, Philosophy, History, Biology (particularly evolution and how the human body and mind works!). I enjoy having long, deep and meaningful conversations with like minded people. Always eager to learn the perspective of others on interesting topics. Looking forward to exchanging interesting thoughts during my time as a work-awayer.

    Hopefully we can meet soon :)

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Water sports
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Sustainability
    Technology
    Plant care
    Pets
    Outdoor activities
    Nature
    Mountain
    History
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Fitness
    Farming
    Cycling
    Culture
    Books
    Animals

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Malayalam: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Hindi: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn European languages.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    As mentioned in my profile, I am an electronics engineer by profession. And in my masters program I have studied about Solar energy and Photovoltaic systems. So in general I should be able to help with some electrical/electronics work or the installation of solar energy systems. Also, I possess modest knowledge about computers and internet.

    Though I would love to work more in/with the soil, my recent experience in that filed is quite limited. But a young boy, I used to assist my father in the field whenever he was working with the plants/tress in our backyard.

    I speak fluent English. I can understand a little bit of German. My mother tongue is Malayalam (spoken in Kerala - the south western state of India) and would be glad to teach that language to anyone who is interested.

  • Age

    37

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback