Lucija

  • Slovenia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I have finished a Bachelor's degree in Social Pedagogy and a Master's degree in Sociology of education. I am currently working on my Ph.D. thesis in Social pedagogy.

    I am employed at the Slovenian Migration Institute as a young researcher. My main focus of professional and volunteer work has been (for the last few years) disadvantaged families, especially ones with minority background and recent experience in migration. I collaborated with various NGOs in the "field". Mostly reaching out of institutional boundaries (of formal educational, employment, health systems) and trying to support the marginalized communities in Slovenia - refugees, homeless families, in the Roma settlements. I recognize that many of the stated problems are global and hardly "solvable" on a local level.

    That is why I wish to travel, work elsewhere, and gain the ability to contextualize issues that are present in my and the neighboring countries. And that is also my greatest motive to join Workaway.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can take care of children, support families in their everyday endeavors. I can also help with the schooling - but mostly on the primary level (I am able to teach any subject until approximately 8th year of general schooling). Apart from that, I can support the learning of English, Sociology, and History on higher educational levels. I have worked in some NGOs over the years so I have an overall understanding and knowledge of project work (application, finances, etc.). I can do the "busy work" of bureaucracy - that is until some level of complexity. I have worked on a student radio, where I acquired writing, production, and marketing skills. I can help with cooking, cleaning, general maintenance, gardening, easy building jobs, organizing activities (arts and sports) for children and families.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Slovenian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Feedback