• Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    I am Merel, 25 years old, living with my partner and cat in Utrecht, the Netherlands.
    Currently I am graduating from my Masters programme in Film studies, focussing on film and television series development and script editing. I am very passionate about starting to work in this business, but am also looking to see a bit more of the world before rushing on to start working.
    I love seeing new places and meeting new people and find that I get a lot of energy from exploring and learning.

  • Interests

    Plant care
    Self development
    Movies & TV
    Yoga / Wellness
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Drawing & painting
    Cooking & food
    Art & design
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    In university I studied Italian for a year, but have not been practicing and have sadly lost a bit of my abilities. I look forward to, when possible, practice a bit again.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  


    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Living in a city and having focussed mostly on theory in my life, my personal skills are mostly in the brain/thinking area, but I really am open to learn physical skills. We have a small mini garden on our roof terrace, but besides that I do not know much about growing your own food and herbs - but am very eager to learn more. I really enjoy being outside and being physically active while doing so, so I look forward to learning how to partake in activities that are needed for a place to grow.
    I do think I have creative skills and know well how to be a social, helping person towards other people. I love taking care of the people around me, being curious and getting to know them. Asking the right questions and really seeing a person is very important to me.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I really love cooking, watching films, reading, yoga (I am now picking up ashtanga yoga), eating nice meals, learning from people about their passions.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I enjoy eating vegetarian food.