Merret

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (10)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    France - from Oct 2021 until Jul 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey there!
    my name is Merret and I currently live in Berlin, Germany. I just finished high school. When I was 15 years old I did an exchange to Canada for one semester. I lived with a host and other internationals as well and it really was an enriching experience!
    Since then, it is my plan to go to France in order to improve my French. I want to meet new people, I am open to live in a community and work together in a group or on my own.
    I like to get creative, I enjoy dancing and I am interested in culture, photography and I am open to be taught new things. I am a rather active person and like to help where I can.
    I don't have high demands on my accommodation. I can sleep well anywhere:)
    I look forward to new encounters, a different way of life and many different activities!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Camping
    Water sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I used to work in a DIY pottery shop for 2 years where I guided and helped groups of all ages how to get creative. I am open-minded and cooperative. I like gardening and I'm used to helping out wherever necessary and don't mind getting my hands dirty - doesn't matter if it's cutting the grass, repainting a room or similar.
    I have some experience in baby-sitting (I sometimes helped out neighbours).
    I believe that with the right mindset you can learn anything!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn French! I could teach you some German or English

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I like to read, talk about philosophy, politics and art. I have a driver's license and also like to ride my bike. I don't have any problems with work like cleaning or other things that need to be done. I would describe myself as a very reliable and adapted person who can quickly feel at home in one place.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      mold

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback