Amanda & Larissa

From: Italy & Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 01/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Amanda and Larissa, two friends from Brazil that came to Italy together to start the process of our citizenship, though our great-grandfather. Now, as we have to wait for the process to happen (Which could take a while), we chose to use this time to get to know new people, histories, foods and experiencies and help others and we hope we can be helpful for you...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Together we have a very large experience with kid, taking care of the house, shopping, teaching things we know, gardening, computer and pretty much a little bit of anything. One of us, will always know how to help.

    I (Amanda) have had experiences with kids since I was 13 years old and at the age of 20, I went to the United States as an AuPair and stayed for almost 4 years. In both houses I had a full time job with the kids, helping with the house and the animals. Besides that, I was able to start to build a career in international business, which I paused to have this experience.
    I (Larissa) have also worked since I was very young, my parents have a small food business in Brazil, where I always had interest on helping around, when I wasn't at school. It made me learn to like working and do not stand still for a long time. Since then, I'm always working, studying or doing something. For 5 years I was part of the youth group at church, where I would volunteer with kids from 0 to 12 years old, teaching and taking care of them. Which was a great experience for life, I have always loved kids. Besides that, I'm disposed to do pretty much anything.

    We consider ourself very committed and hard working girls.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish, little Italian (Looking forward on learning)

  • Age

    29 & 21

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    We are two girls collecting life experiences and enjoying the simple things of life, as much as we can. We are very open to learn new things and pass by what we know.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback