Kassandra

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/03/2018 - 25/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Awe struck by images of mummies high in mountaintops, tribal dances and creepy-crawly food showcased in the History Channel and National Geographic, I knew early I wanted to be a world traveler and scientist. At 15 I discovered anthropology as a field that would let me do just that. 10 years later, after designing and teaching classes, publishing, working on forensic cases and going to international field school's, I've graduated as a masters level anthropologist.
    Since graduating I have been travelling, stopping to work, then travelling more. I think of it as making my own fieldwork while at the same time living happily the way I wish. I also work with a social-benefit group as Research Coordinator. This kind of lifestyle allows me the time and ability to prioritize reading and writing and also encourages my love of learning!
    Workaway is relatively new but I have stayed at a few places and had a wonderful time! I very much appreciate the opportunity to learn new skills while also helping incredible people realize their incredible dreams. In my experience, workaway tends to attract motivated, big dreaming and big hearted individuals that I am grateful to be a part of.
    With staying, since I travel in my car I am otherwise self sufficient and don't expect much beyond a place to be. I go to workaway's in the hope of establishing mutually gratifying relationships where I am happy to work hard in exchange for opportunities to learn new things and be exposed to different viewpoints. It's what anthropology is all about!
    I'm game for almost any kind of help (there aren't any I can think of I wouldn't want to do!). All I hope for is that hosts be communicative of their needs and expectations and have some understanding of my introvertedness and occasional need for alone time. Please don't hesitate to email me with any questions or want for more information- I am a very honest and forthright person and look forward to more workaway opportunities.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, manual labor, some building (or at least assisting), painting and artwork, childcare, animal care, Teaching/Education, writing, public speaking

  • Languages spoken

    English, Learning Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

arribia77


Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more