Matthäus & Lien

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/11/2018 - 31/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    259

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Matt (26) and I (24) are both from the north of Germany. We are good friends since our childhood and practically grew up together! Now we have decided to get out of our daily routine and set ourselves free for a little while to travel and to see and learn a little bit more of our wonderful planet earth and the different cultures and people!!
    We have the strong believing in that expanding our horizon by great encounters with diverse people is one of the most valuable experience we can collect. And Matt also want to improve his English skills.

    Starting somewhere in the NORTH preferably somewhere further outside to get close to the nature.
    We are both very positive, easy going and adventurous people. We are always into doing and trying out something new and are not afraid to be challenged and to get our hands dirty to get things done! We might need some instructions first, though.

    Just a little bit about ourselves:
    Matt is a 26 years old trained optician and will be quitting his job (Pharmaceutical industry) soon to travel the world. He is a really physically fit, energetic and simple guy who loves the nature. He also is very good in videography, which he loves to do. So if you need any help with that (maybe a short video commercial for your family business) or computers and social media etc. he'll be the right one! Matt is definitely not afraid of any kind of hard work and is always happy to help.

    My name is Lien and I'm 24 years old. I will finish university and get my bachelor's degree soon. I'd describe myself as a friendly, open-minded and happy person who gets excited about anything pretty fast.
    I spent two years in the States to work as an Au Pair so if you need any help with childcare, running errands, cook and doing chores around the house, we are both happy to help! Spending two years in the USA my english has improved a little so I'd feel comfortable in assisting with english speaking tourists, too.
    I also was always interested in doing crafty things like DIY-projects. Therefore, I am looking forward to learning a little bit more about building things as well.

    I speak for the both of us when I say that we LOVE any kind of ANIMALS!!. But we especially love dogs! So we'd definitely be interested in taking care of animals and whatever comes with it.
    If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. We look forward to hearing from you! :-)

    PS: We both have a driver's license

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are basically motivated to do any kind of jobs. We live by the motto "if you really want it you can do it!" And we are not that kind of a people who give up easily ;-)

    So we will do our best to support you and your family or your business.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Polish, Vietnamese

  • Age

    27 & 26

  • Nationality

    German, Polish, Vietnamese

  • What else ...

    There are a lot of principles that we live by but most importantly are
    - to be respectful to one another
    - to treat others the same way you want to be treated
    - just be happy and share it with everyone around you (laughing is contagious!) :-)
    Right now we are only interested in traveling to Australia (Perth).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback