Bettina

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (5)

Testing Tribe
Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Sicily, Italy
    View all
  • Description

    I discovered workaway in 2015.Since than I am a passionated workawayer and helped in more than 30 projects over the ladt 7 years. Since 3 years I am travelling solo and mainly keep going back to workaways who became close friends and beloved places. Being outside, get dirty, use hands , brain and body makes me happy. I have knowledge in woodwork, gardening, I am very curious about growing food, enjoy to take care about animals and did quite some cleaning, organizing, painting and maintance jobs. Since a while I am working as a artist and illustrate and write childrenbooks. I speak German,English, basic spanish , can do some french and I am learning italian. Looking forward to get to know you and your ideas.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    Mathi is a professional chef and Bettina can do basic carpentery,loves creative work and worked as an interior designer.We both love gardening,animals and believe it or not organizing and cleaning out spaces.We did a couple of painting jobs, house and animalsitting and worked in some BnBs,tourist business and Restaurants.

  • Age

    2021

  • What else ...

    We also worked through helpx,so if you are interested ask for references we got there.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback