Mathias

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Morocco, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/05/2018 - 30/04/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1041

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Mathias. I’m a 23-year-old student at the University of Copenhagen where I immerse myself to my interest in social and political studies. I currently work as a substitute teacher at a primary school in Copenhagen, where I've had several exiting but challenging tasks as home schooling a boy with a severe kind of arthritis

    Despite my young age, I’m widely travelled. Besides having travelled in Japan, Taiwan, Nepal, Kyrgyzstan, Iceland and 26 American states, I’ve done workaway in Alaska and Palestine, where I had my best memories from travelling. Making new friends, learning new skills and getting insight in unknown cultures is what I enjoy the most.

    My friends often tell me that I have a strong ability to put myself in the place of others, and that I am very spacious and down-to-earth, and I think they might be true. I love to take one for the team, and I dream about the synergy effect you can create in a well-functioning work place. I do not keep an eye on how much other people are participating in the daily chores, but focus on my own contribution. When I'm not working, I love to fish, go for a run, hike, read a book, or, when it's winter, go for a swim in the icy-cold ocean or skiing. Maintaining a prodigious health is important to me though enjoying life with a cold beer is just as important. I'm a very open-minded, extroverted, and curious person. I often hear that I’m easy to cope with.

    I am looking forward to hear from you!

    All the best,
    Mathias

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have quite some knowlegde about social-media-marketing. Moreover, I've always had a strong interest in photography, which has given me some great knowledge about that as well.

    I love to work hard and learn new skills, which I think is my primary skill.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Denmark

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback