Maria Celeste

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2017 - 12/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everybody, here it's Celeste!
    I am about to start travelling in South America for some months and the first stop will be CHILE! Argentina, Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador (maybe?) will follow. I am looking forward to make my journey throughout these inspiring countries and get to know wonderful people n places with Workaway, while giving my contribution to a happy, dreamy project 😊 !
    A few lines to introduce myself and my vision:
    I am a 26 years old Italian lady, born in Bergamo and living between Italy and Belgium, where I have just finished my master (Ghent). I graduated with a MSc in Environmental Sanitation in September 2019 and I aim to increase, day by day, my knowledge and experience in the field of sanitation and decontamination of polluted environments. Now, I have finally the time to explore other realities and costumes in this fascinating part of the World, so different but so close to all I have experienced so far ... and Workaway is just the best opportunity for me to realize this journey.
    There’s no doubt on how important it is to take care of our planet, especially in its sensitive areas. I am really interested in getting involved in environmentally-minded projects, where I could put my hands and brain to work. These could span from reforestation, wild life conservation projects up to environmental education and eco-tourism, and whatever I could give my contribution to. I’d love to complement my studies with some practical applications, get to learn different approaches and solutions and give an adequate share of energies for a cause I believe in. In fact, I can be a dedicated hard worker for projects and ideas that capture my attention, spark a genuine enthusiasm and commitment. Besides this, I am truly interested in learning and practicing eco-friendly solutions and lifestyles. Some other interests and topics that I am quite curious about and eager to develop/Iearn: permaculture, farming and recycling, phytotherapy, alternative means of healing; singing; sewing; cooking; culture AND nature of the regions I am visiting and etc. well, the list is long.
    In general, I am a creative and positive person, always seeking for the best in the people I meet. I believe in the mutual respect. I really love meeting new people and sharing opinions, ideas, projects, dreams as curiosity and enthusiasm are keys for me. I do feel the need to do so and to know different lifestyles, as I realised that the best way for me to improve and grow is to overstep my comfort zone and get involved in sharing and actions.
    I enjoy artistic expressions, especially theatre, poetry and music. I love to explore new habitats, natural areas and enjoy the eternal bond we have with Nature, go on excursions and practice outdoor activities including climbing, swimming, cycling and trekking.
    Hope to meet you soon, ciao 😊 !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Fast-learning worker and fearless of the hardwork when having a good motivation ---> ready to learn n work hard :D

    I have experience as waitress, dishwasher, cook, kitchen help in Belgium and Italy. I got some experiences in offices and houses cleaning in Denmark, during my studies. I got some skills in pottery, due to some courses I did in Spain and Italy and to some family's interests in it; some experience in theatre, private teaching, babysitting, museum guiding etc.
    I have done workway 4 times: babysitting and teaching languages (Catalunya), helping in a B&B and kitchen (France), helping in an artistic residency with organisation, little restoration works, cooking and more (Denmark), helping in a Bike Café in the kitchen, event organisation and tours, fair promotion (Italy-Apulia). Different settings and tasks, but with the same willingness to contribute and learn at the same time, giving my best! Even if I haven’t practiced some particular skills or jobs, I’m quite a fast-learning worker, when I choose the project I wanna dedicate myself to :D!

    I am phisically fit, as I love practing diffent sports, and that may be useful for some little heavier tasks in the fields or with animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian (native), English (fluent), Spanish (fluent), Dutch (A1)

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Italy

  • What else ...

    In addition, I hope to be able to transfer something of my culture to others and to create a special and longlasting bond with my host, as it has already happened with Chaix Family and Font Family and the follwing hosts, in a wonderful way!
    It is essential to meet human beings coming from different realities, backgrounds, with different priorities and stimulus in order to broaden our viewpoints and find out how similar people are, regarding characters, culture, traditions, hopes. We could discover attitude-siblings all over the World !!
    Workaway is such a wide and remarkable opportunity been given to us and I truly want to turn it in amazing and ever-lasting experiences, together with people that will share the path.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not particularly, but I rarely consume meat.

Photos

Flowers in Bergamo (:
Sharing a wonderful treat wih Marlene, a German friend who visited us in February
Cooking in Apulia with workaway!
Travel guides and day dreaming!
Naturally exploring.
Celebrating my BD in Denmark, with the workaway hosts!

Feedback